Pocky Post!

I finally got round to doing the Pocky review! I’ll start right away so I don’t lose my train of thought! Here we go….

So I bought Strawberry Pocky and normal Pocky. The starwberry stuff was a bit of a long shot, but as I mentioned in my wishlist post, I like everything strawberry flavored. I tried the normal ones first, and I adored it! Here’s some pictures of the grand opening (as it were).

Image

Was a bit disapointed because they were Thai, not Japanese, but, you know, I can deal with it!

Image

The really cute packet with silver Glico writing on it!

Image

Haha my matching Pocky pencilcase and strawberry Pocky!

So, what did I actually think of it? Well, I’ve done some stat-type things:-

Normal Pocky

  • Taste:- 9.5/10. I was worried I wouldn’t like it, as I’m not a big fan of dark chocolate! I loved it though! Bit of a darker and mature taste than Mikado. I’ve given it 9.5 because I prefer light chocolate.
  • Packaging:-10/10 So cute! Pocky’s really iconic, so everyone knows and loves the packaging!
  • Price:- 9/10 I ordered it on Amazon, I think it was about £2. Quite cheap for forgien food, but you can get it cheaper on Tofu Cute!

So, overall, I loved Pocky! i only did a review for the normal stuff, because maybe I can save that for a later post when I’m stuck for ideas. Until next time! xxxxx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Pocky Post!

  1. I love Pocky! I usually go for the original chocolate kind or the chocolate ones covered in crushed almonds. I like the strawberry ones well enough, but I’m not much for fruit flavored things. Have you ever tried Yan Yan?

    • No, I’ve never tried it, actually I forgot to mention that this was my first ever try! I’ve tried the hazelnut mikado, which I’m sure are similar to ones with nuts on them! keep in touch xxxxx

Leave a Reply

